If someone on Instagram bothers you or you don’t know, you can block them without them knowing by following the steps we show you in the video.
Blocking someone on Instagram is a simple process that you can do if a user is bothering you or if you don’t like their content. To do so, follow the steps shown in the video.
- First of all, enter the Instagram application from your mobile. In the search tab
- please type the name of the user you want to block and go to their profile.
- Look for the three dots in the upper right corner and select the “lock” option.
- This way, you will block someone without being notified by Instagram.
Blocking a person on Instagram implies that that user will no longer be able to search for your profile because it will appear as “Not found”. They won’t see your posts and stories and won’t be able to send you direct messages. In the same way, you will not be able to see his profile or publications either.
If you decide to unblock that person at any point, the process is just as simple.
- Go to your Instagram profile and look for the “Settings” option.
- Then select “Privacy“, and within this category, you will find the button “Blocked Users”.
- A page will open with a list of users you have blocked.
- You only have to press the “Unblock” option on the name of the person you want, and you will be able to interact with that profile again.
Other options besides blocking
Blocking someone on Instagram is not the only way to stop seeing the content that a person uploads to this social network. There are also the following options:
Mute someone on Instagram:
You’ll stop seeing a person’s posts when they upload them, but you will still be able to see them if you go to their profile. However, that user will still be able to see all your posts, and you will continue to be mutual followers.
Restrict a follower on Instagram:
Restricting a user on Instagram will prevent that person from interacting with your account. It will not notify you of their messages or comments on your posts, but they will still be able to visit your profile.
Delete a follower on Instagram:
If you want a person to stop being your follower, you can choose to delete them. In this way, that user will stop seeing your content, although he could send you a friend request again. This is how to block someone on instagram without them knowing.